MGA: Chapter 9 – I Testify for Him

“Chuyue, this…” Chufeng was speechless.

“Yes, this. This is for you from me, the supplement for this year.” As Chuyue said that, she forced the Saint Spirit Grass into Chufeng’s hands.

“If it’s like that, then I can’t have it. Did you forget that I still owe you 2 Saint Spirit Grasses?” Chufeng pushed the Saint Spirit Grass back, and as he said that he pulled one out from his pocket.

“Chufeng, you didn’t refine that Saint Spirit Grass?” Looking at the intact Saint Spirit Grass, Chuyue thought that it was the one that she gave Chufeng.

“Mm, I’ve already broke through so I don’t need it for now. I might as well return it back to you.”

“How can I take your Saint Spirit Grass? These are yours, so hurry up and take it.”

“Chuyue, I said that I would return 2, then I will return 2. Did you promise at first as well? You’re making things very hard for me when you’re like this.”

“But you didn’t even use the Saint Spirit Grass that you gave me, and instead you gave me yours. Isn’t that just me taking advantage of you?”

“Chuyue, I understand your kind meanings. In the entire Chu family, except for my elder brother and my father, you treat me the best. Just view this as a younger brother showing you respect.”

That was said from the bottom of Chufeng’s heart. Everyone in the Chu family was pushing him aside, so it really moved him when Chuyue could treat him with kindness.

Seeing that Chufeng was so determined, on Chuyue’s face, colours of being ashamed floated up on her face, and she said quietly,

“Chufeng, you doing this really makes me feel very ashamed. Actually…This Saint Spirit Grass isn’t from me. Chuguyu asked me to represent him to give it to you.”

“My brother?” Chufeng couldn’t help but look blankly for a moment.

Chuguyu was Chuyuan’s own child, and he was Chufeng’s elder brother.

He was training in the “Lingyun School”, the #1 school in the Green Province. He was at the 6th level of the Spirit realm at the age of 17, and he was the strongest in the Chu family’s young generation.

Although Chufeng wasn’t Chuyuan’s biological child, Chuguyu still treated him as his own younger brother, and he was one of the most respected and loved people by Chufeng.

“He was afraid that you would be burdened, so he instructed me to not say that it was from him. But now I have to say the truth.” Chuyue’s face was red, and it could be seen that she was really ashamed.

“Chuyue, even so, I still have to thank you. Although this Saint Spirit Grass may not be from you, but all these years your feelings towards me are. And like I said, just take it as your younger brother giving respect to you by giving these 2 Saint Spirit Grasses to you.”

“Besides, you’re going to enter the 5th level of the Spirit realm soon, so this Saint Spirit Grass is more important to you. Because of that, don’t refuse this Saint Spirit Grass.” Chufeng still firmly continued to put the Saint Spirit Grass in Chuyue’s hands.

“In that case, then I’ll only look at this this as me borrowing a Saint Spirit Grass, but I can only borrow one because I can only afford to give one back.” Seeing Chufeng so insisted, Chuyue bit her teeth and she could only take one of the Saint Spirit Grass.

Actually, what Chufeng said was correct. Chuyue was going to enter the 5th level of the Spirit realm soon, and right now it was a critical stage. This Saint Spirit Grass was indeed very important to her.

“Done.” Chufeng smiled.

“That’s right. Chufeng, Chuguyu had a letter that he wanted me to give to you.” Chuyue took a letter out from her waist.

Accepting the letter, Chufeng felt a burst of emotions. He hadn’t returned back in the Chu family in 5 years, which meant that he hadn’t seen his father and his elder brother in 5 years. He did not return because he felt that he was too shameful to see them.

But these 5 years, almost every month, his brother and his father would write him a letter, and it showed how those two thought of Chufeng.

“Okay, read the letter when you get back. Hurry up and follow me because today is a good day!” Chuyue grabbed onto Chufeng’s arms and pulled him towards the residence.

But before even getting close, Chufeng started frowning. He heard lots of familiar sounds in the residence, and those were all people that he did not like.

Indeed, in the instant that the door to the residence opened, there were 32 faces there. A large portion of them were familiar faces, and almost all the members of the Chu family who trained in the Green Dragon School were here.

As for those few strangers, Chufeng could guess where they came from, and they must have been the members of the Chu Alliance.

“Everyone! See who’s here!” Chuyue yelled happily.

When the gazes of the crowd were casted over to that direction, Chufeng could feel that it was filled with disdain and hate.

“Oh, I wondered who it was. Isn’t he the person that did outstanding deeds to our Chu family?” One youth walked over to Chufeng.

It was Chucheng, and he was Chuzhen’s elder brother. He entered the Green Dragon School at the same time as Chuyue, and he was also in the 4th level of the Spirit realm.

“Chufeng, you’ve done the deeds, you know that?” Chucheng pointed at Chufeng, and his gaze was not kind.

“Chucheng, what are you talking about? Today is a day of rejoyce, so don’t talk nonsense.” Chuyue quickly spoke.

“What’s wrong Chuyue? You’re not letting me talk about all his deeds?” Chucheng shot Chuyue a glance, then looked at Chufeng, “Chufeng, did you know that you done the deeds? Damn. You’ve done great deeds.”

“You’ve stayed as an outer court disciple for 5 years in the Green Dragon School, and you lost all the faces of our Chu family. But even today, you still have face to join in this Chu Alliance gathering. How thick is the skin of your face?”

“Chucheng, shut up.” Chuyue was a bit angry, but before letting her say anymore, Chufeng pulled her.

Chufeng’s face did not change, but at the end he lightly smiled and said, “You’re thinking too much. I have no interest in your gathering. I am demanding a payment here today.”

“Payment? What payment?” Listening to those words, Chucheng’s face instantly changed.

“That’s quite funny. A person taken in my Chu family is actually demanding a payment from the Chu family. Do you not know who gave you what you have right now?”

“That’s right, too shameless.” At the same time, the people from the Chu family started criticizing Chufeng.

Chufeng ignored the words of the crowd, and as he walked into the residence, he said,

“A few days ago, a certain person made a bet with me, and bet that I won’t pass the inner court disciple exam. He even said if he lost, he would give the yearly supplemented Saint Spirit Grass to me.”

“Chuzhen, you didn’t forget about this right?” Chufeng stopped in front of Chuzhen.

Chuzhen was sitting on a chair, and chewing some fruits in his mouth. But, the corner of his mouth twitched, and his face was extremely ugly.

Of course, Chuzhen did not forget the things that he said that day. Because he was afraid that Chufeng would mention that thing, so that was why he stayed here. Or else, with his temper, he would have found Chufeng for trouble already.

“Chufeng, you need evidence for your words.” Just at that time, a young man next to Chuzhen opened his mouth.

In the residence, most of the males and females were as old as Chufeng, but this young man was not. Indeed, he was Chuwei.

“Chuwei is correct. If you made a bet with Chuzhen, then you need to pull out the evidence, or else you are spitting out false accusations.” As Chuzhen’s elder brother, Chucheng yelled first.

“That’s right, take out the evidence, or else don’t think of walking out here today.” After Chucheng, pretty much everyone from the Chu family in the hall started yelling.

Even the non-Chu family members also joined in. Although they may not be part of the Chu family, they could tell that Chufeng’s position in the Chu family was very low. If his own family was looking down on him, then naturally they would as well.

“I testify for Chufeng.” But just at that time, the Chuyue that did not speak suddenly spoke.


Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter

11 thoughts on “MGA: Chapter 9 – I Testify for Him

  1. his family stood behind a renigger

    Like

Leave a Reply

